Home page Rocket Kitchen

National Selectors name trialists for NZ Elite/U23 Rowing Team

  • 22 Feb 15

92 of the country’s top rowers and three coxswains have been invited to trial for places in the 2015 New Zealand Rowing squads to compete at the Elite World Cup Series and World Championships and the Under-23 World Championships.

Trial Information: Elite/U23 National Selection Trials
Trial Location: Lake Karapiro
Trial Dates: 27 February-5 March

* All athletes to text (including your name) Lisa Holton on 021 445 694 or email lisa@rowingnz.kiwi to confirm acceptance or not of trial.This is to be done by 3.00pm Monday 23 February.Flights will be arranged for South Island athletes.

* All athletes are to assemble at the Rowing New Zealand High Performance Centre Gym at 3.00pm on Friday 27 February for a full trials briefing.

* Lightweights are to weigh in each day at 7am from Sunday 1 March (Lwt Men 71kg / Lwt Women 58kg) Saturday weigh in time TBC - dependent on erg timing.

The full list of trialists are as follows:

Alex Kennedy (Te Awamutu RC, Waikato RPC)
Alex Wilson (Wairau RC, Central RPC)
Alexander Bardoul (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Anthony Allen (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)

Axel Dickinson (Wairau RC)
Bobby Kells (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC)
Brook Robertson (Nelson RC, Central RPC)
Cameron Crampton (Timaru RC, Southern RPC)
Cameron Webster (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC)
Charlie Rogerson (Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC)
Chris Harris (Aramoho-Wanganui RC, Central RPC)
Corey McCaffrey (Blenheim RC, Central RPC)
Drikus Conradie (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Eric Murray (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Finn Casey (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Finn Howard (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC)
George Bridgewater (Avon RC, Southern RPC)
Giacomo Thomas (Hawkes Bay RC, Auckland RPC)
Hamish Bond (North End RC, Southern RPC)
Isaac Grainger (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC)
Jack O'Leary (Picton RC, Central RPC)
Jade Uru (Waihopai RC, Southern RPC)
James McAnallen (Petone RC, Central RPC)

Jamie Saunders(Petone RC)
Joe Wright (Wellington RC, Central RPC)
John Storey (Avon RC, Southern RPC)
Jordan Parry (Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC)
Josh Earl (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Karl Manson (Blenheim RC, Central RPC)
Lewis Hollows (West End RC, Auckland RPC)
Louis van Velthooven (Auckland Grammar RC, Auckland RPC)
Mahe Drysdale (West End RC, Auckland RPC)
Michael Arms (Auckland Grammar RC, Auckland RPC)
Michael Brake (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC)
Mitchell Mackenzie-Mol (Picton RC, Central RPC)
Nathan Flannery (Union Christchurch RC, Southern RPC)
Patrick McInnes (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Richard Power (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Robbie Manson(Wairau RC, Central RPC)
Russell Crampton (Timaru RC, Southern RPC)
Shaun Kirkham (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Stephen Jones (West End RC, Auckland RPC)
Tom Murray (Blenheim RC, Central RPC)
Tufi Sele (Wairau RC)

Adam Ling (Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC)
Alistair Bond (Otago University RC, Southern RPC)
Ben van Dalen (Cambridge RC, Waikato RPC)
Bryce Abernethy (Otago University RC, Southern RPC)
Curtis Rapley (Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC)
Hayden Cohen (Canterbury RC, Southern RPC)
James Hunter (Wellington RC, Central RPC)
James Lassche (Avon RC, Southern RPC)
Logan Rodger (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Matthew Dunham (Cambridge RC, Waikato RPC)
Peter Taylor (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC)

Caleb Shepherd (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Sam Bosworth (Avon RC, Southern RPC)

Adele Stead (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Amy Mills (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC)
Ashlee Rowe (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC)
Beth Ross (Petone RC, Central RPC)
Brooke Donoghue (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Christie Davis (North Shore RC, Auckland RPC)
Claudia Hyde (Rotorua RC, Waikato RPC)
Emma Dyke (Timaru RC, Southern RPC)
Erin-Monique O'Brien (Petone RC, Central RPC)
Eve Macfarlane (Canterbury RC, Southern RPC)
Fiona Bourke (Otago University RC, Southern RPC)
Genevieve Behrent (Waihopai RC, Southern RPC)
Georgia Allen (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Georgia Nugent-O'Leary (Aramoho-Wanganui RC, Central RPC)
Georgia Perry (Cambridge RC, Waikato RPC)
Grace Prendergast (Avon RC, Southern RPC)
Hannah Bailey(Wairau RC, Central RPC)
Holly Fletcher (Avon RC, Southern RPC)
Holly Greenslade (Wairau RC, Central RPC)
Jackie Gowler (Aramoho-Wanganui RC, Central RPC)
Kayla Pratt (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC)
Kelsey Bevan (Counties Manukau RC, Auckland RPC)
Kerri Gowler (Aramoho-Wanganui RC, Central RPC)
Kristen Froude (Waihopai RC, Southern RPC)
Lexi Kerr (Auckland RC, Auckland RPC)
Louise Trappitt (Star BC, Central RPC)
Lucy Spoors (Canterbury RC, Southern RPC)
Luka Ellery (Te Awamutu RC, Waikato RPC)
Olivia Loe (Avon RC, Southern RPC)
Rebecca Scown (Union Wanganui RC, Central RPC)
Ruby Tew (Star BC, Central RPC)
Samantha Voss(Cambridge RC, Waikato RPC)
Sarah Gray (Waikato RC, Waikato RPC)
Zoe Stevenson (Tauranga RC, Waikato RPC)

Jackie Kiddle (Star BC, Central RPC)
Julia Edward (Rotorua RC, Waikato RPC)
Sophie MacKenzie (Wairau RC, Central RPC)
Zoe McBride (Nelson RC, Central RPC)

Francie Turner (Avon RC, Southern RPC)