Home page Rocket Kitchen

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games - Day One

  • 23 Jul 21

The 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games begin on Friday 23 July with five New Zealand crews taking the water.

Jordan Parry will open racing for the New Zealand Rowing Team in heat 2 of the men's single scull.

The remaining four New Zealand crews to race on the opening day of rowing heats are the women's single scull, men's double scull, women's double scull, and women's quadruple scull.

Race times - Friday 23 July 2021:

Men's single scull (Jordan Parry): 11.40am

Women's single scull (Emma Twigg): 1.20pm

Men's double scull (Chris Harris, Jack Lopas): 1.40pm

Women's double scull (Hannah Osborne, Brooke Donoghue): 2.00pm

Women's quadruple scull (Liv Loe, Eve Macfarlane, Ruby Tew, Georgia Nugent-O'Leary): 2.50pm

Note: all times in NZST

For more information please visit the World Rowing website.

Sky will be broadcasting all racing live. Please visit the Sky website for all broadcasting information.