Home page Rocket Kitchen

2021 U19 Trialists

  • 28 Mar 21

2021 U19 Trialists

All athletes must make contact with Michele Munro michelemunro@rowingnz.kiwi by Wednesday 31st March to either accept or decline their trial.

The assembly date for the U19 Trials is Saturday 24 April, 4.45pm ready for an athlete briefing at 5.00pm.

Rowing New Zealand will arrange all travel for athletes from the South Island and lower North Island. Athletes who are making their own way to Karapiro need to arrive at the Rob Waddell Lodge, Lake Karapiro at 4.45pm.

The cost to attend the U19 Trial is $800 including GST. You will receive an invoice via email on acceptance of your trial. Payment is due by 20 April.

An information pack is available on www.rowingnz.kiwi under the High-Performance tab, Policies and Information.

A medical and trial consent form will also be emailed on acceptance of the trial.

2021 New Zealand U19 Team Trialists


Atlanta Ieremia-Bruce, North Shore Rowing Club

Brooke Carter, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls

Brooke Pitchford, Sacred Heart Girls’ College, Hamilton

Caitlin Revell, Wellington Girls’ College

Emily Bowden, Christchurch Girls’ High School

Emily Gordon, Sacred Heart Girls’ College, Hamilton

Grainne Walsh, West End Rowing Club

Mackenzie Ealson, Dunstan High School

Macy Kappely, Nelson College for Girls

Madeleine Parker, Napier Girls’ High School

Meg Flanagan, Marlborough Girls’ College

Mollie Nicol, Star Boating Club

Nicole Campbell, Nelson College for Girls

Olivia Anderson, Westlake Girls’ High School

Orla Cuffe, North Shore Rowing Club

Orla Fitzgerald, Christchurch Girls’ High School

Paige Furrie, Dunstan High School

Siena Snow, Columba College

Sophie Smith, Dunstan High School (winner of U18 1x)

Tessa Reid, Rangi Ruru Girls School


Ben Olifiers, Trident High School

Benjamin Shortt, Auckland Grammar School

Caleb Brown, St Andrew’s College

Cody Johnson, Auckland Grammar School

Dominiko Arnerich, St Peter’s College

Dylan Smith, St Andrew’s College

Edward Lopas, Christchurch Boys’ High School

Finn Hoban, Westlake Boys’ High School

Fred Vavasour, Marlborough Boys’ College

George Trolove, Christ’s College

Greg Severin, Westlake Boys’ High School

Harry Fitzpatrick, West End Rowing Club

Lachlan Muir, St Andrew’s College

Liam Alexander, Christ’s College

Marine Arnerich, St Peter’s College

Matthew Waddell, St Paul’s Collegiate School

Nicholas Bryan, Mount Albert Grammar School

Oliver Ransom, Nelson College

Oliver Welch, Auckland Grammar School

Oscar Ruston, Gisborne Boys’ High School

Reuben Cook, Otago Boys’ High School

Rico Fraser, Nelson College

Robson Wallace, Sacred Heart College, Auckland

Sacha Dewancker, Gisborne Boys’ High School

Thomas McEwan, Christ’s College


Coxswains who have nominated will be contacted directly.

If there is opportunity for a coxswain to be selected as part of the squad this will be communicated post trials on the basis of the information we have received from the nominees.