Home page Rocket Kitchen

2018 Rowing NZ Junior Team Announcement

  • 20 Apr 18

At an announcement at Lake Karapiro today Rowing NZ named the Junior team to represent New Zealand at the Junior World Rowing Championships at Racice, Czech Republic, 8 - 12 August 2018.

Junior Women’s Single Scull

Veronica Wall, Asburton Rowing Club

Justin Wall (Coach)

Junior Women’s Coxless Four

Kayla Baker, Nelson Rowing Club

Brooke Kilmister, St Peter’s School

Grace Watson, St Paul’s Collegiate

Holly Mills, Waikato Diocesan School for girls

Nick Barton (coach)

Junior Women’s Quadruple Scull /Reserve Junior Women’s Double Scull

Squad of Six

Stella Clayton-Greene, Hauraki Plains Rowing Club/Waikato RPC

Sophie Egnot-Johnson, Westlake Girls High School

Mollie Gibson, Ashburton Rowing Club

Kathryn Glen, Villa Maria College

Jamie Harris, Wanganui Collegiate

Rebecca Leigh, St Peter’s School

Justin Wall/Nick Barton (Coaches)

Men’s Single Scull

James Hall, Auckland Rowing Club/Auckland RPC

Duncan By-de-ley (coach)

Junior Men’s Quadruple Scull

William Thompson, Hamilton Boys' High School

Sam Cummins, King’s College

Zackary Rumble, Canterbury Rowing Club/Southern RPC

Harry Church, Saint Kentigern College

Duncan By-de-ley (Coach)

Junior Men’s Coxless Four

Flynn Watson, Hamilton Boys' High School

Elliott Jenkins, Hamilton Boys' High School

Campbell Couch, Hamilton Boys' High School

Will Gilbert, Christchurch Boys' High School

Logan Keys (Coach)

Team Manager

Michele Munro