Home page Rocket Kitchen

2018 Rowing NZ U23 Team Announcement

  • 08 Mar 18

At an announcement at Lake Karapiro today, Rowing NZ named the U23 team to represent New Zealand in 2018.

2018 Rowing NZ U23 Team

To attend U23 World Championships, Poznan, Poland

Women’s Single Scull

Sam Voss (Waikato RPC, Cambridge RC)

Matt Cameron (coach)

Lightweight Women's Single Scull

Courtney Rennie (Waikato RPC, Tauranga RC)

Matt Cameron (coach)

Women’s Double Scull

Nicola Baker (Central RPC, Aramoho-Whanganui RC)

Luka Ellery (Waikato RPC, Te Awamutu RC)

Matt Cameron (coach)

Women’s Coxless Pair

Ruby Willis (Central RPC, Petone RC)

Laura Glen (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Bruce Jones (coach)

Women’s Coxless Four

Charlotte Spence (Auckland RPC, Auckland RC)

Catherine Layburn (Auckland RPC, North Shore RC)

Davina Waddy (Southern RPC, Canterbury RC)

Kate Haines (Auckland RPC, Auckland RC)

Bruce Jones (coach)

Women's Reserve Single Scull

Jemma James (Auckland RPC, West End RC)

Bruce Jones (coach)

Lightweight Men’s Double Scull

Christopher Stockley (Auckland RPC, West End RC)

Issac Everitt (Auckland RPC, St Georges RC)

John O’Connor (coach)

Men’s Coxless Four

Thomas Russel (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Tom Mackintosh (Southern RPC, Canterbury RC)

Matt MacDonald (Auckland RPC, Auckland RC)

Daniel Williamson (Auckland RPC, Auckland RC)

Tom Stannard (coach)

Men’s Coxed Four

Ben Taylor (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Sam Jones (Auckland RPC, North Shore RC)

Ed Laver (Southern RPC, Canterbury RC)

Angus McFarlane (Central RPC, Blenheim RC)

Natalie Bocock (cox) (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Tom Stannard (coach)

Men’s Quad

Jack O’Leary (Central RPC, Picton RC)

Jonathan Kumarich (Auckland RPC, West End RC)

Corbin Porteous (Central RPC, Clifton RC)

George Howat (Southern RPC, Canterbury RC)

John O’Connor (coach)

Team Manager

Lisa Holton