Home page Rocket Kitchen

Final international showdown before World Championships

  • 06 Jul 17

The New Zealand elite rowing team will compete at the World Rowing Cup III in Lucerne, Switzerland this weekend, their final international regatta before the World Rowing Championships in Sarasota, USA, in September.

Crews will be looking to back up their performances following a very successful Henley Royal Regatta and World Rowing Cup II.

The full elite squad will be competing at the regatta, which starts tomorrow with heats and concludes on Sunday.

Robbie Manson, the lightweight women's double scull duo of Jackie Kiddle and Zoe McBride, and the men's pair of Tom Murray and Jamie Hunter will all be lining up again following a break from competition due to injury.

Full entries, schedule and live results can be found at worldrowing.com

Rowing New Zealand Elite Team 2017

To contest World Rowing Cup III, Lucerne, Switzerland

7 – 9 July 2017

Men’s Single Scull

Robbie Manson (Central RPC, Wairau RC)

Noel Donaldson (coach)

Men’s Lightweight Single Scull

Matthew Dunham (Waikato RPC, Cambridge RC)

Calvin Ferguson (coach)

Men’s Coxless Pair

Tom Murray (Central RPC, Blenheim RC)

James Hunter (Central RPC, Wellington RC)

Noel Donaldson (coach)

Men’s Coxless Pair 2

Cameron Webster (Auckland RPC, North Shore RC)

Alex Kennedy (Waikato RPC, Te Awamutu RC)

Gary Roberts (coach)

Men’s Double Scull

Chris Harris (Central RPC, Aramaho Wanganui RC)

John Storey (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Calvin Ferguson (coach)

Men’s Coxless Quad

Lewis Hollows (Auckland RPC, West End RC)

Cameron Crampton (Southern RPC, Timaru RC)

Nathan Flannery (Southern RPC, Union Christchurch RC)

Giacomo Thomas (Auckland RPC, Hawkes Bay RC)

Mike Rodger (coach)

Men’s Coxed Eight

Drikus Conradie (Waikato RC, Waikato RC)

Brook Robertson (Central RPC, Nelson RC)

Isaac Grainger (Auckland RPC, Auckland RC)

Shaun Kirkham (Waikato RPC, Waikato RC)

Anthony Allen (Waikato RPC, Waikato RC)

James Lassche (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Patrick McInnes (Waikato RPC, Hawkes Bay RC)

Stephen Jones (Auckland RPC, West End RC)

Caleb Shepherd (cox) (Waikato RPC, Waikato RC)

Gary Roberts (coach)

Women’s Double Scull

Olivia Loe (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Brooke Donoghue (Waikato RPC, Waikato RC)

James Coote (coach)

Women’s Single Scull

Hannah Osborne (Waikato RPC, Te Awamutu RC)

James Coote (coach)

Women’s Coxless Pair

Kerri Gowler (Central RPC, Aramoho Wanganui RC)

Grace Prendergast (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Gary Hay (coach)

Women’s Coxless Pair 2

Kirstyn Goodger (Central RPC, Wairau RC)

Jackie Gowler (Central RPC, Aramoho Wanganui RC)

Lightweight Women’s Double Scull

Zoe McBride (Central RPC, Nelson RC)

Jackie Kiddle (Central RPC, Star BC)

Gary Hay (coach)

Women’s Coxed Eight

Georgia Perry (Waikato RPC, Cambridge RC)

Emma Dyke (Southern RPC, Timaru RC)

Lucy Spoors (Southern RPC, Canterbury RC)

Rebecca Scown (Central RPC, Union Wanganui)

Kelsi Walters (Auckland RPC, Auckland Grammar RC)

Kelsey Bevan (Auckland RPC, Counties Manukau RC)

Ruby Tew (Central RPC, Star BC)

Ashlee Rowe (Auckland RPC, North Shore RC)

Sam Bosworth (cox) (Southern RPC, Avon RC)

Dan Kelly (coach)

Team Manager

Jan Taylor